coming june 14, 2024


As an independent artist, I'm putting the finishing touches on a legendary record with the generosity of the best fans in the world!

The mixing and mastering has just finished for my new album titled Walking on the Wire, and the release date is set for June 14, 2024! I’m so thankful to announce that the following artist friends have been able to appear on Walking on the Wire: Noel Paul Stookey (from Peter, Paul, and Mary), Kevin Barry (James Taylor’s and Jackson Browne’s bands), Eric Troyer (James Taylor, Billy Joel, Aerosmith, and ELO II), Pat Wictor, and Emily Mure.

   Noel, William J. Hall, and I co-wrote and sing together on a song together called “Comin' In,” Kevin is playing some mind-blowing electric lap steel on a bunch of songs, Eric and Emily are adding some high, vocal harmonies to many of the songs on the record, and Pat is adding some sweet, acoustic, slide guitar to one of the tunes. It's unbelievable that these folks were available. This has been a dream of mine for many years, and the stars have literally aligned!

   While I’m absolutely thrilled to be working with some legends of the music world, and it actually seems a bit surreal, I’m also extremely thankful and proud to have partnered with you, my fans, again to bring some new music into this world. I know it’s sometimes difficult to focus on music when there’s so much turmoil in the world, but that might be exactly when new music does the most good. I’m excited, and I hope you are, too. We're making a legendary record together!

   The album consists of thirteen songs, which are placing me solidly in the adult alternative genre with some very radio friendly material for AAA FM radio stations. This project has also been an opportunity for me to stretch my musical footprint a bit more. Along with my acoustic guitar and vocals, I've had the opportunity to add mellotron, electric guitar, and organ to the mix of instruments I play on the record. I even got to write a part for English horn! It's been a blast recording with a bunch of top-drawer musicians, and working very closely, once again, with my friend, recording engineer, and co-producer Jud Caswell at his Frog Hollow Studio in Topsham, Maine.

  The next steps will be finalizing the CD cover, getting it submitted for distribution, and sending it off for replication. I can't wait for you to hear it, and I'm excited for the release date in June. I can promise you that you're going to LOVE all of the music and every single song on Walking on the Wire!

   Here's a sneak peek at the list of songs on the record.
1. "Silhouette"
2. "Halo"
3. "You Reap What You Sow"
4. "Out to Pasture"
5. "Butterflies"
6. "Blue"
7. "Comin' In"
8. "The Bones of Old John Ford"
9. "Grace"
10. "Wendi Shires"
11. "Kids Today"
12. "My Angel and My Warrior"
13. "Now and Then"

   Stay tuned for updates on artwork, credits, and more!